Skip to content ↓

We open in

School Day / Year

The school day for Pinner High School is:

Time Activity Duration Notes
8:25 Registration 10 mins  
8:35 Lesson 1 50 mins  
9:25 Lesson 2 50 mins  
10:15 Break 20 mins  
10:35 Lesson 3 50 mins  
11:25 Lesson 4 50 mins  
12:15 Lunch for Year 7 Lesson 5 for Year 8 50 mins  
1.05 Lunch for Year 8 Lesson 5 for Year 7 50 mins  
1:55 Form Tutor time/Assembly 10 mins ( PSCHE Thursday)
2:05 Lesson 6 50 mins  
2:55 Lesson 7 ** 50 mins (Monday - Thursday only)

The school day ends at 3:45 on Monday to Thursday inclusive, and 2:55 on Friday.

Form Groups are arranged in Houses. In each Year group there are 2 forms in Ali House, 2 in Bannister House, 2 in Malala House.  

** Lesson 7: Monday: Headteacher's Challenge Clubs; Tuesday: Q?rius; Wednesday: House Events; Thursday: Headteacher's Challenge Clubs

 

The school year for 2017/18 is:

Term 1 2017:

Wednesday 6th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017 with:

  • Wednesday 6th September- term starts for Year 7 only
  • Thursday 7th September- term starts for all students
  • Friday 20th October Staff development day (school closed to students)
  • Half term Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

Term 2 2018:

Thursday 4th January to Thursday 29th March with:

  • Half term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February
  • Monday 19th February Staff development day (school closed to students)

Term 3 2018

Monday 16th April to Friday 20th July with:

  • Half term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
  • Friday 15th June Staff development day (school closed to students)

The school year for 2018/19 is:

Term 1 2018

Wednesday 5th September to Friday 14th December 2018 with: 

  • Wednesday 5th September- term starts for Year 7 only
  • Thursday 6th September- term starts for all students
  • Friday 19th October Staff development day (school closed to students)
  • Half Term: Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2 2019

Thursday 3 January 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019 with:                     

  • Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
  • Monday 25 February Staff development day (school closed to students)                                               

Term 3 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 19th July 2019 with:                                                                         

  • Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
  • Friday 14th June Staff development day (school closed to students)

 

 Downloadable term dates for 2017/18 and 2018/19 are below.