Skip to content ↓

We open in

School Day / Year

The proposed school day for Pinner High School is:

Time Activity Duration Notes
8:25 Registration 10 mins  
8:35 Lesson 1 50 mins  
9:25 Lesson 2 50 mins  
10:15 Break 20 mins  
10:35 Lesson 3 50 mins  
11:25 Lesson 4 50 mins  
12:15 Lunch 40 mins  
12:55 Form tutoring * / Assembly  20 mins (PSCHE Thursday)
1:15 Lesson 5 50 mins  
2:05 Lesson 6 50 mins  
2:55 Lesson 7 ** 50 mins (Monday - Thursday only)

The school day will end at 3:45 on Monday to Thursday inclusive, and 2:55 on Friday.

* Form Groups will be arranged in Houses.

** Lesson 7: Monday: Enrichment activities; Tuesday: Homework Club; Wednesday: Enrichment activities; Thursday: House activities

 

The proposed school year for 2016/17 is:

Autumn term 2016:

  • Thursday 1st September to Wednesday 21st December 2016 with:
    • Staff development days on 1st, 2nd, 5th September and 21st October 2016.
    • Half-term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2016

Spring term 2017

  • Thursday 5th January 2017 to Friday 31st March 2017 with
    • Half Term: Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017
    • Staff development day on Monday 20th February

Summer term 2017

  • Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017 with:
    • Half Term Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017
    • Staff development day on Monday 5th June 2017